2012 BP MS 150

CECO teamed up with Spectra Energy for the fifth consecutive year to ride the 2012 BP MS 150 Houston to Austin bike ride. Among the riders were Susan Bickham, Mark Hotze, Catherine Jones, James Michels, Johnsie Michels, Michael Falcon and Justin Russell. Check out the slideshow below to see how they did it!

There’s still time to donate to stop MS! Check out the links below to find out why we ride and how you can help us beat MS!


James R. Hutton to Receive the Dean W. R. Woolrich Engineer of the Year Award

Compressor Engineering Corporation (CECO) Vice President James R. Hutton, PE, received the Dean W. R. Woolrich Engineer of the Year Award Thursday night, April 12, 2012, in Houston. The South Texas ASME presented the award during its Honors and Awards Evening at the Forest Club.

The Woolrich award recognizes engineers for a lifetime of technical achievement and service. ASME, founded as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, also elected Hutton as an ASME Fellow in 2011 in recognition of distinguished engineering achievement throughout his career.

Hutton graduated from Columbia University Engineering Midshipman School and served in the US Navy during World War II as a Chief Engineer. When he returned home, Hutton continued his education with degrees in Mechanical Engineering and Business Administration at the University of Texas.

Hutton spent 38 years at Dresser where he served as an applications engineer, sales manager and senior executive. He joined CECO in 1986, following his retirement as president of Dresser Machinery International Division. In 2005, Hutton celebrated 60 years of service within the petroleum and gas industry.